Short answer: As of October 20, 2026, entry prices for employee monitoring software with screenshots range from $3 per user per month (ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring) to $14 per seat per month (Teramind Starter, billed annually, 5-seat minimum). Hubstaff runs $7 to $12 per seat on monthly billing, Time Doctor $8 to $20, DeskTime $6.42 to $9.17 (annual billing), Insightful $8 (annual billing), ActivTrak $10 to $21 (annual only, free for up to 3 users) and Clockify $4.99 to $14.99 per seat on monthly billing. The real price depends on which plan includes the feature you need, usually screenshots, app and website usage, or attendance.
Disclosure: ECOMHUTSY makes Team Monitoring, one of the eight tools in this table. Every competitor price comes from that vendor's own pricing page, help centre or blog, checked on October 20, 2026, and linked below. We list prices and plan contents only. We make no claims about quality. Prices change often: confirm them before you buy. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
Price table (as of October 20, 2026)
| Tool | Plans and price per user per month | Billing | Minimum | Free plan or trial | Screenshots | App and website usage | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring | $3 (single plan) | Monthly | 2 users | 30-day trial, card required | Included, interval you choose, auto-deleted after 3–15 days | Included | [1] |
| Hubstaff | Starter $7, Grow $9, Team $12, Enterprise $25 | Monthly; annual: $4.99 / $7.50 / $10 / $25 | 2 seats (paid plans) | 14-day trial, no card | Unlimited screenshots listed from Team | App and URL tracking listed | [2][3][4] |
| Time Doctor | Basic $8, Standard $14, Premium $20, Enterprise custom | Monthly; annual: $6.67 / $11.67 / $16.70 | Not stated | 14 days of Premium | From Basic | From Standard | [5][6] |
| Insightful | Workforce Analytics $8, Workflow Optimization $12 (beta), Combo $16, Enterprise custom | Billed annually; month-to-month on select plans | Not stated (250 for on-premise) | 7-day trial | Listed in Workforce Analytics; on-demand screenshots +$4, higher-frequency +$3, screen recording +$4 | Included in Workforce Analytics | [7] |
| DeskTime | Pro $6.42, Premium $9.17, Enterprise custom (200+ users) | Prices shown for annual billing, excl. VAT | Not stated | 14-day trial | Premium | Listed; plan not stated on pricing page | [8] |
| ActivTrak | Free; Work Activity Tracking $10; Workforce Management $15; Productivity Optimization $17; Workflow $21 | Annual only | Free plan capped at 3 workers | Free plan (3 workers, 30 days of data) | Through the Screen Details add-on (price not listed) on the $10 and $15 plans | Core feature | [9] |
| Teramind | Starter $14, UAM $28, DLP $32, Enterprise custom | Billed annually | 5 seats | Trial offered; terms not stated | Starter lists "visual evidence capture" and live screen playback | Website and app monitoring from Starter | [10] |
| Clockify | Free; Basic $4.99; Standard $6.99; Pro $9.99; Enterprise $14.99 | Monthly; annual: $3.99 / $5.49 / $7.99 / $11.99 | Free plan up to 5 users (pricing card) | Free plan | Not stated on pricing page; activity-monitoring agent from Pro | Activity monitoring from Pro | [11] |
What 10 users cost per month
The cheapest plan from each vendor that lists both screenshots and app/website usage, using monthly billing where offered. Where a vendor bills annually only, the monthly equivalent is shown.
| Tool and plan | Price basis | 10 users per month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring | $3 monthly | $30 | Attendance and daily reports included |
| Clockify Pro | $9.99 monthly | $99.90 | Screenshot support not stated on the pricing page; confirm with Clockify |
| Insightful Workforce Analytics | $8, billed annually | $80 (paid as $960/year) | Higher-frequency or on-demand screenshots cost extra |
| DeskTime Premium | $9.17, billed annually | $91.70 (paid yearly, excl. VAT) | Shift scheduling included |
| ActivTrak Work Activity Tracking + Screen Details | $10, annual only, plus add-on | $100 + add-on | Add-on price not published |
| Hubstaff Team | $12 monthly | $120 | Lowest Hubstaff plan listing unlimited screenshots and attendance |
| Time Doctor Standard | $14 monthly | $140 | Basic ($80) has screenshots but not web and app usage reporting |
| Teramind Starter | $14, billed annually | $140 (paid as $1,680/year) | 5-seat minimum |
Four things that change the real price
- Annual vs monthly billing. Annual plans cut 15–30% off the headline price but lock in your seat count. Teams that grow for a busy season and shrink after it often pay less on monthly billing.
- Feature tiers. The same vendor can be cheap or expensive depending on whether screenshots, app usage or attendance sit in the entry plan. Check the plan, not the brand.
- Minimum seats. Teramind requires 5 seats. Hubstaff and ECOMHUTSY require 2. A 3-person team pays for 5 seats on Teramind.
- Add-ons. Insightful prices on-demand screenshots, higher-frequency screenshots and screen recording separately; ActivTrak sells screenshots as an add-on. Add them up before comparing.
Our guide to employee monitoring software cost explains these cost drivers in more depth.
Which price band fits which team
| Need | Price band (per user per month) | Tools in that band, as of October 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Core monitoring on Windows (activity, idle time, apps and websites, screenshots, attendance) | $3–$5 | ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring |
| Timesheets with idle detection, no screenshots needed | $0–$5 | Clockify Free or Basic |
| Time tracking plus payroll, mobile or GPS | $7–$15 | Hubstaff, Time Doctor, Clockify Standard/Pro |
| Workforce analytics and capacity planning | $8–$21 | Insightful, ActivTrak, DeskTime |
| Insider-risk and data-loss prevention | $14–$32 | Teramind |
Frequently asked questions
What is the cheapest employee monitoring software with screenshots? Among the eight tools checked on October 20, 2026, ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring has the lowest list price that includes screenshots: $3 per user per month, minimum 2 users, with a 30-day free trial. Free plans exist (ActivTrak for up to 3 workers, Clockify up to 5 users) but their pricing pages do not list screenshots in the free tier.
How much does Hubstaff cost per user in 2026? Starter $7, Grow $9 and Team $12 per seat per month on monthly billing, or $4.99, $7.50 and $10 on annual billing. Enterprise is $25. Paid plans have a 2-seat minimum (Hubstaff, checked October 20, 2026).
How much does Time Doctor cost? Basic $8, Standard $14 and Premium $20 per user per month on monthly billing, or $6.67, $11.67 and $16.70 on annual billing (Time Doctor help centre, checked October 20, 2026).
How much does ActivTrak cost? ActivTrak has a free plan for up to 3 workers with 30 days of data. Paid plans are $10, $15, $17 and $21 per worker per month, billed annually only (ActivTrak pricing, checked October 20, 2026).
Is there employee monitoring software for $3 per user per month? Yes. ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring is $3 per user per month, billed monthly, with a 30-day free trial (card required) and a 2-user minimum. It includes real-time activity, active and idle time, apps and websites used, screenshots, attendance, daily reports and role-based access.
Why do employee monitoring prices vary so much? Mostly because of feature tiers, annual vs monthly billing, minimum seats and add-ons. Security-focused suites such as Teramind price for data-loss prevention; time-and-activity tools price for visibility.
Sources (all checked October 20, 2026)
- ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring: https://ecomhutsy.com/products/team-monitoring · Pricing: https://ecomhutsy.com/pricing
- Hubstaff, "Hubstaff Review 2026: Pros, Cons & Honest Pricing Breakdown" (updated September 16, 2026): https://hubstaff.com/blog/hubstaff-review/
- Hubstaff Help Center, per-seat pricing: https://support.hubstaff.com/per-seat-pricing/
- Hubstaff pricing: https://hubstaff.com/pricing
- Time Doctor Help Center, pricing plans and features: https://support.timedoctor.com/knowledge/time-doctor-pricing-plans-and-features
- Time Doctor pricing: https://www.timedoctor.com/pricing
- Insightful pricing: https://www.insightful.io/pricing
- DeskTime pricing: https://desktime.com/pricing
- ActivTrak pricing: https://www.activtrak.com/pricing/
- Teramind pricing (checked in a browser October 20, 2026; the page shows local currency, about $14 / $28 / $32 per seat per month billed annually, 5-seat minimum): https://www.teramind.co/services/price/
- Clockify pricing: https://clockify.me/pricing



