DeskTime alternatives: 5 tools compared on price and screenshots
DeskTime lists screenshots in its Premium plan at $9.17 per user per month, billed annually and excluding VAT. Teams that want screenshots on a lower price or with monthly billing often compare alternatives.
This page compares five of them using each vendor's own pricing page (checked October 20, 2026). Prices are per user per month in US dollars.
$3 per user per month · minimum 2 users · 1-month free trial (card required) · free live demo

Which DeskTime alternative should you pick?
For a Windows-based team that wants screenshots, active and idle time and attendance with monthly billing, ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring costs $3 per user per month on one plan. Time Doctor Basic ($8 monthly) also includes screenshots. Hubstaff suits teams that need Mac, Linux or mobile apps. Clockify suits teams that only need timesheets.
Disclosure: ECOMHUTSY makes Team Monitoring. Every competitor fact below links to that vendor's own page so you can check it.
What DeskTime costs today
| DeskTime plan | Price per user per month | Billing | Screenshots |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | $6.42 | Annual, excl. VAT | Not listed |
| Premium | $9.17 | Annual, excl. VAT | Listed |
| Trial | 14 days |
DeskTime alternatives side by side
| Tool | Lowest plan with screenshots | Price of that plan | Billing | Minimum seats | Free option |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring | Single plan | $3 | Monthly | 2 | 1-month free trial (card required) |
| Time Doctor | Basic | $8 monthly / $6.67 annual | Monthly or annual | Not stated | 14 days of Premium |
| Insightful | Workforce Analytics | $8 | Billed annually; month-to-month on select plans | Not stated | 7-day trial |
| Hubstaff | Team (unlimited screenshots) | $12 monthly / $10 annual | Monthly or annual | 2 (paid plans) | 14-day trial, no card |
| Clockify | Screenshots not mentioned | From $4.99 | Monthly or annual | Free plan up to 5 users | Free plan |
What a 10-person team pays per month for screenshots
| Tool and plan | Per user | 10 users per month |
|---|---|---|
| ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring | $3 monthly | $30 |
| Time Doctor Basic | $8 monthly | $80 |
| Insightful Workforce Analytics | $8, billed annually | $80 |
| DeskTime Premium | $9.17, billed annually (excl. VAT) | $91.70 |
| Hubstaff Team | $12 monthly | $120 |
Sources
All competitor facts were taken from each vendor's own page and checked on October 20, 2026. Prices and plans change; confirm on the vendor's page before buying.
- ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring: ecomhutsy.com/products/team-monitoring
- DeskTime pricing: desktime.com/pricing
- Time Doctor pricing plans and features: support.timedoctor.com/knowledge/time-doctor-pricing-plans-and-features
- Insightful pricing: www.insightful.io/pricing
- Hubstaff, Hubstaff Review 2026 (pricing section): hubstaff.com/blog/hubstaff-review/
- Clockify pricing: clockify.me/pricing
Frequently asked questions
Does DeskTime take screenshots?+
DeskTime lists screenshots in its Premium plan, $9.17 per user per month billed annually (excl. VAT).
What is the cheapest DeskTime alternative with screenshots?+
Among the tools compared here, ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring at $3 per user per month, minimum 2 users, billed monthly.
Is there a DeskTime alternative with monthly billing?+
Yes. ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring, Time Doctor, Hubstaff and Clockify all offer monthly billing.
Which alternative works on Mac?+
Hubstaff lists Mac, Windows, Linux and mobile apps. ECOMHUTSY Team Monitoring's desktop app runs on Windows; managers use the web portal from any browser.
How were these tools compared?+
Each fact comes from the vendor's own pricing or help page, checked on October 20, 2026, and is linked in the sources list. ECOMHUTSY makes Team Monitoring.
Try screenshots for $3 per user
Start the 1-month free trial, or book a free live demo and compare it on your own workflow.


